Skip to content

Wine Wine Wine

Collection of wine news and wine-related feeds

Just cos I could I decided to run a third experiment using RSS – it’s simply brilliant (RSS that is). I set out to see how much wine-related information I could aggregate from around t’Internet.

I got the idea from del.icio.us (which I think is fabulous). You see I have a “wine” subscription on del.icio.us which sends me all the links that people tag with “wine”. So I took an RSS feed and put it into wordpress. Then I went off into the wine world to see what feeds I could find. Heaps or should that be vats.

  • eRobert Parker wine of the day
  • Wine Spectator – Headlines, Daily Picks, Blog Posts
  • Decanter News
  • Berry Bros & Rudd Fine Wine Blog
  • Cork’d’s most popular

I also got a feed out of Flickr of all the photos tagged “wine”.

Separately I have Google alerts for wine. I don’t think they offer RSS. I’ll check. Maybe I’ll use them as a link blog in the body of the page along with my own thoughts on wine (currently on The Displaced Kiwi) . Watch this space.

I suspect I have just created another Internet backwater. But as before I’m having fun. If wordpress would let me have more that nine RSS feeds I’d fill it up; there is heaps of content just waiting to be aggregated. (I’m becoming Newsgator)

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

